The Lunch Date (yes – more cat pictures)

Saturday before the concert, the Yank was at work all day and I figured I would have a quiet, uninterrupted  lunch on my own.

I was wrong.

Lunch? Yum. Feed me. No whiskers in the food, I promise.

I'm giving you a hint and looking at my red bowl. I'm waiting.

 

Don't try and distract me - I will not be distracted! I know what you are doing - it won't work.

 

Um....are you putting me on a diet? Does my butt look big??

Fine - don't feed me, I'll wait. I'm pretending to not care. Maybe I'll sleep. But I'll know what you're doing and when you're doing it - I have one eye slightly open.

...Really.... I'm not.... sleeping.

 

No food? Fine - talk to the paw. And I'm not really sleeping. But I'm not going to pose for any more of your pictures, unless you give me my treats.

I see you! I want your lunch! Are you going to feed me....

 

...NOW!?

 

I'm not easily distracted. Fine. Ugh. Can I jump on you?

 

Here I come - look at my form and focus!

 

Okay - fine. Don't feed me, but I'm going to nudge the chair just because.

 

Are you giving her extra food that I don't know about? Not fair. What a cruel world. Don't look at me like that - I didn't take her kibble. Like I said before - it's all water weight.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Lunch Date (yes – more cat pictures)

Leave a Reply

