Happy Anniversary – 8 years (in photos) !!!

Yesterday the Yank and I celebrated 8 years of marriage. Holy Cow – 8 years?!? I guess I could say something cliche like where has the time gone? – but I won’t. But seriously – where has the time gone? I woke up yesterday feeling happy and excited – after last year’s epic deployment on his end, health disasters on my end, I wasn’t sure we would ever celebrate another wedding anniversary. I will never take our time together for granted, ever again – each moment is a gift. Plus – we were able to share it together, as he wasn’t deployed or on some sort of field exercise. Double bonus!

It was fun thinking about our wedding day, and all the good (and sometimes bad) times we’ve had since, taking a proverbial walk down memory lane. I feel incredibly lucky – I’m married to my best friend, the love of my life, an all around wonderful man – plus he’s hot. Oops – did I say that aloud? Well…. I suppose I did.

In reviewing the photos, I’d like to think we have gotten progressively better looking with age – or at least our style sense has improved. Thank goodness for Stacy and Clinton and “What NOT to Wear”. We’re also trying to get thinner with age, stop all hair loss, keep our teeth white, avoid wrinkles and grey hairs, and defy the aging process in general as naturally as possible. Feel free to laugh at any time. On a deeper level – I’m so grateful for who we are, all the things we’ve done together, the adventures we’ve shared, our life that we’ve built, and all the GREAT stuff in our future.  Happy Anniversary Sweetheart! I love you!

June 2003 - Holy Cow, can you believe we're married?!?

August 2004 - Welcome home! Now kiss me!

January 2005 - Happy New Year!

June 2006 - Sailing on the Neuse River, New Bern NC

November 2007 - Happy Birthday to the USMC!

December 2008 - Snow and wayward hair on Palomar Mountain, CA

October 2009 - We didn't get eaten by sharks....best snorkeling on the Big Island.

December 2010 - Date night.

April 2011 - Fun in Anza Borrego Desert State Park!

4 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary – 8 years (in photos) !!!

  1. HI,
    Thanks for your lovely post and wonderful pictures of you and your darling.
    You are both lovely looking and so obvously in love,
    Love,
    Herrad

  2. Happy anniversary to you two! You’ve been through a lot…and are still going strong. Wishing you many years to come!

Leave a Reply

