Life Stuff and Photography Stuff

It’s been a few days since my last post – bad news combined with tragic events tend to take away my mojo to write. OR post pictures. Death is never easy, and one of the many tragedies, is that those loved ones and friends left behind carry a large burden of sadness and sorrow. I barely knew one of the two pilots killed on Camp Pendleton’s tragic cobra mishap last week, but he and his wife were great friends with several of my closest friends, and I saw them at several events and parties over the past year. It seems so senseless and tragic – and we are left with heavy hearts, contemplating The Why.

Some things I will never understand. But I will do my best to support my friends in whatever way possible  — because that’s just what we do. And as I always say (repeatedly) – Hug your family tight and tell your friends you love them. Everything else is just icing.

In other news – bad blood test results = steroids NOT working the way they’re supposed to. Goody. 3+ weeks of prednisone was *awesome*. I’m waiting to see what my rheumatologist says next. Waiting……tic toc. Oh well – in the mean time, I’m plagued with all sorts of “little” things – sinus infections, UTI stuff (so pleasant!), lung woes, and joint aches that make me feel like I’m training for Ironman — except I’m not. Swimming is keeping me sane – as is the amazing support from my friends.

I’m hoping to survive tonight’s LJSO rehearsal – Stravinsky, meet your match!

And finally, because they make me happy – a few more Sierra pictures…. Enjoy!

Vikingsholm, Lake Tahoe

Mountain Sunset on the 207

Snowmobile humor, Lake Topaz style

T + J = love (at 9020 feet)

Morning dew, Yosemite NP

Mono Lake, just off the 395

5 thoughts on “Life Stuff and Photography Stuff

  1. Hope you are feeling better Marit. Hang in there.

    Keep your great perspective. Control what you can control and adjust to that which you cannot.

  2. I’m sorry to hear that you’re in a bad place right now. At the same time, I’m impressed again with your pictures–thank you for sharing them! And for some reason, when I think Stravinsky, I think violin: What do you play?

Leave a Reply

