The Latest and Greatest (part two). Er – January 2012 edition.

Last time I wrote, it was December. I think I started that post with something ilke, “Holy COW – it’s December!” I guess the same could be said this round, except for the fact that it’s January. And 2012. So….

Holy Cow – It’s January!

Where to begin?

Well…. Happy New Year!

I hope that 2012 finds you happy, healthy and well. I feel pretty good for several reasons – 1) Family time over the holidays was wonderful – I love seeing my Minnesota Family and Friends, but spending time with the Yank was the BEST 2) I got a MacBook Pro! N made sure that Christmas was extra special – and granted it’s NOT about the gifts – he went above and beyond on this one. Even though he can be a bit of a/an _________, deep down he’s still a really good guy, and I’m lucky to have him 3) I’m no longer stressed about the Superbowl. Yep – the Packers lost…. which means I get to relax and enjoy the rest of this football season. And do more Sunday hiking. 4) I’ve decided that once I kick my current sinusitis/bronchitis, I will have gotten over my major illness of 2012. KNOCK ON WOOD – no more sinus issues for me to worry about for the rest of the year. I’m determined that round #2 of antibiotics will work and I won’t have to take steroids. 5) Along the same health and wellness line…. I’ve already received emergency room stitches, for (literally) running into an extra long Agave Plant during last weekend’s easy hike in Anza Borrego Desert – hence no more stitches in 2012. OR run-ins with Agave. KNOCK ON WOOD. 6) LJ Symphony is back in session, and I didn’t make a complete fool out of myself during my first rehearsal (My sight reading isn’t horrible…. my sight reading isn’t horrible….my sight reading isn’t horrible….).

And… as usual…. I’m including a few images of the past month… Thanks for reading and Happy New Year!

Miranda - my parent's House Monster

Sour Beer ROCKS! So does winter hats and wool sweaters - even in SoCal.

Agave - the plant responsible for my first ER trip of the year. Well - that and my own accident-prone-ness.

Bullheadedness + Agave Plant = 1st ER visit of the year.

My sister's family is AWESOME!

Beer - a sign that God loves us and wants us to be happy. Especially the Czech stuff!

I won't tell House Monster or Shitty Kitty if you don't. Men.

We can find luck (and happiness!) all around - all we have to do is look.

3 thoughts on “The Latest and Greatest (part two). Er – January 2012 edition.

Leave a Reply

