Photo editing makes me happy – after discussing political issues in bed. At 6:15 am. Ugh.

I woke up this morning with my road rash on fire. And then N and I started talking politics and politically charged issues in bed – which just made me angry. There are some things that we just don’t see eye-to-eye on. This is very normal for all couples. It’s no secret that I’m not a big fan of politics; however, issues of health care and birth control (perhaps because they are both issues that personally affect me) are debates that I will occasionally engage in. Though discussions like this often leave me disgruntled and ornery.

It’s like really?  You f*ing believe that ??

I don’t know weather to hit you or just walk away. And it’s not even 6:30 am – I was in pain and now I’m cranky.

So I excused myself from the bedroom, got myself a second cup of coffee and decided to edit photos. Because sometimes that’s just what you need to do. And in this process – I found some things that made me happy. So – in no particular order:

Happy stuff - my favorite coffee creamer that N got the other day, most excellent card from my parents, and the House Monsters!

Happy stuff – my favorite coffee creamer that N got the other day at 6:30 (okay – we don’t always agree on politics, but any man who will go to the store and buys coffee mate at 6:30 in spite of my protests, is a keeper; a most excellent card from my parents (I love my parents!), and the House Monsters (I love my House Monsters)!

walk_bike_kersplatt_training

My training week consisted of riding my trainer, long walks on the coastal highway, and more trainer riding. Bandage off the knee during a ride = progress.

Succulent_Field_wm

On my walk the other day – this was my view. As my Dad would say, “It’s not that bad.” – in his very understated Norwegian manner.

N and I are getting ready to hike. I already feel better and I think we’ll avoid the political talk. I do love him after all, and it promises to be a nice day. Tomorrow, C and I are heading to one of the peaks in the Angeles National Forest – I can’t wait for that. Combine a few get-togethers with friends tonight, and it’s stacking up to be a busy weekend – just how I like it. I’ll pull the trigger on running if the legs feel good, starting Monday. I’m itchy to run – but am petrified of injury or damage. The contusions are gradually going away and every day I feel exponentially better. Running around during a photoshoot on Thursday night totally pain-free, while squatting and crouching in various not-exactly-normal positions was a good sign. And yesterday I ran (thundered) up a flight of stairs – it was awesome. So if all goes well, I won’t “hit” the pavement, but I’ll hit the pavement Monday morning – running.

Yep, another reason to feel good. That, and and no politics in bed discussions. And Neosporin.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

